Research Group

The Research Group provides leadership to the Network’s policy development and activities as they relate to: research and innovation policy; role of research in regional development; research training; assessment of the quality of research; and, benchmarking.

Members of the Research Group are:

Professor Chris Hutchison  (Chair)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
Federation University Australia

Professor Grant Stanley
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Heather Cavanagh
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry)
Charles Sturt University

Professor Mary Spongberg
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research)
Southern Cross University

Professor Heiko Daniel 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
University of New England

Professor John Bell
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
University of Southern Queensland

Professor Roland De Marco
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
University of the Sunshine Coast