Regional Development Group

The Regional Development Group provides leadership to the Network’s policy development and activities as they relate to fostering a culture of engagement, promoting the ‘power of place’, and to developing productive partnerships to further the interests of the Network and its regions.

Members of the Regional Development Group are:

Professor Keir Reeves 
Director, Collaborative Research Centre in Australian History (CRCAH)
Federation University Australia

Ms Narelle Pearse
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Finance and Planning)

Mr Ben Roche
Vice-President (Engagement)
Southern Cross University

Professor Mingan Choct
Pro Vice-Chancellor (External Relations)
University of New England

Professor John Cole
Executive Director
Institute for Resilient Regions
University of Southern Queensland

Professor Joanne Scott
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Engagement)
University of the Sunshine Coast